CORNWALL'S ELITE AIRSOFT
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

CORNWALL'S ELITE AIRSOFT

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Airsoft league?

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
LeeW

LeeW

Airsoft league? Empty
PostSubject: Airsoft league?   Airsoft league? Icon_minitimeFri Mar 23, 2012 10:13 pm

Ok who's up for an airsoft league in the southwest area? I've placed a comment in Swwgs fb page and Gaz is up for it and by the sounds of it James Penny (WASP) is too, but would love to know how many would like to enter it if it went ahead. not sure how we can run it yet so if you can give some feed back on how it can be run i'll be very gratefully. Was thinking of putting a cap on how many members you have in a team to about 8 peps wot you think?
Back to top Go down
Bluefox

Bluefox

Airsoft league? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Airsoft league?   Airsoft league? Icon_minitimeSat Mar 24, 2012 10:42 am

Well, I'm only a noob but yeah, I'd be up for it.
Back to top Go down
slick63

slick63

Airsoft league? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Airsoft league?   Airsoft league? Icon_minitimeSat Mar 24, 2012 11:42 pm

Probably not my cup of tea as I`m not very competitive plus I don`t get out as often as I like. But I imagine it would appeal to quite a few players. I think Airsoft International magazine did something similar nationwide a few years ago, not sure how that turned out.
As far as I`m aware there are only about 6 sites in the south west, CAA, SWWG, KGB, Mad Mommas, MIA and the Bunker at Exeter. Whether or not all these would be interested I don`t know, I should think that each site could manage a dedicated team of 8 plus a couple of reserves.